Here are some words from our Guests.

Total testimonials: 17 | Show Pages: 1 2


“Home away from home..” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile Piglet - "How do you spell love?" Pooh - "You don't spell love, you feel it." And that is precisely the vibe you get while staying with the delightful Sarin family. This was my second stay with them. I felt the warmth and welcome right from the moment I walked in. The room was very comfortable, beautifully located. The aalo paranthas at breakfast are to die for!!. For this a special mention of their wonderful chef. In a nutshell, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would definitely return. A note: While staying here don't miss the trek to Triund. Its a 7km, 4 hour tough trek but totally worth it. The view from the top is spectacular (have enclosed a couple of pics of the same)
Tarun

“A green B&B - Lots of plants and flowers everywhere” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago A Very friendly, comfortable Homestay. Family members were friendly and helpful. Pleasant lot. Its close to the main town of Mcleodganj bur far enough away to enjoy the silence and serenity of the hills. Stayed April 2015, travelled with friends 5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Service
Mridu G

Perfect location, wonderful host” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW We stayed here for four nights and it was perfect!! It is up away from the main bustle and noise of the town with views overlooking the valley, it was lovely and peaceful. Great location for local village walks. Breakfast was delicious with various options: the pancakes are AMAZING! This family run homestay makes you feel welcome and warm and are helpful and accommodating to any queries or requirements. If we return to McLoed Ganj...we will stay here again!! Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
SAM S, U.S.A

“Serenity, kindness and one heck of a view” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago My sister and I recently visited McLeod Ganj and had to good fortune to have stayed with the very gracious Sarin family at the Flourishing Flora homestay. For us, this place had great appeal; simple, clean and cozy lodgings nestled mountainside on Dharamkot Road, we enjoyed the walk to and from the town square. The Sarin brothers were extremely courteous and helpful, while their mother Nisha's cooking was delicious! It was delightful to sit in the little outdoor dining area and take in the view of the mountains amid the flowers and plants dotted about the property. I found the location a calm respite from the bustling town square - and the nightly performances at TIPA just up the road provided a pleasant soundtrack for our adventure! :-)
Megan H

“Loved staying at this home away from home” After a much exhilarating ride all the way from my hometown which is like about 1700 kilometers away from McLeod Ganj, we wanted a place to crash at which should to say be good enough to relax our butts. Our booking at Homestay was a 11th hour decision. It looked decent and cozy in the pictures. Reaching Homestay almost in the middle of the night, the owners from the very first minute made us feel that we were meeting a family we've known since ages and not some inn keepers and that we should feel at home. Sahil and Bhushan, the two lovely chaps who run this place have stories to tell, advises to share and are absolutely fantastic at cooking leaving you smacking your lips and if you are an Asian who doesn't mind getting the fingers messy, then it will be finger lickin' good :P Their mother will treat you with some good home cooked breakfast every morning that is nothing short of sumptuous and delicious. We stayed in one of their cottages that was appropriately small and cozy. The bathroom was clean when we came in and had a small geyser to suit to our needs for warm water to bathe with. You get a nice adequately spaced closet to keep your things in. The bed was comfortable and the chilly nights are saved by the soft quilts they give you. The cottage opened to a picturesque view of the valley and the Himalayas. You might want to sit outside your cottage in the morning with a hot cup of coffee in hand and enjoy the view and the brew. Overall, my stay was fantastic and would definitely recommend lodging here.
TANAY M

“Homestay at private bungalow!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August 2014 1) Mcleodganj Homestay is located at flourishing flora on dharamkot road, exactly 800 meters or 7-8 minute walk from Mcleodganj Main square. I stayed here with a group second time. This is a private bungalow suitable for travelers who want to stay in homestay. This property is designed in excellent way that although being a homestay your privacy is maintained. Since each room having independent entrance and with a private bathrooms. The feel of the location IS SUCH THAT IT TAKES AWAY ALL THE MENTAL STRESS THAT IS THERE IN YOUR DAILY LIFE AND PRESENTS A PEACEFUL ATMOSPHERE DUE TO THE VIEW OF THE VALLEY AND THE PINE TREES THAT SURROUND YOU. On my arrival owners son sahil and kulbhushan welcomed us. And served delicious breakfast cooked by aunty Nisha . After having the breakfast we kept sitting on the wooden deck which is so nicely decorated with different plants and flowers, you never feel like leaving the table. Property is small with simplicity embedded and cleanliness is maintained very well. I never got to know that when did these 3 days went away. I will definitely come back. Stayed August 2014, travelled with family 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
sneha99

“Friendly, clean and beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August 2014 This review is very late, but I just had to write this because my stay at McLeodganj Homestay was just so fabulous. I stayed here for two nights and the hosts Nisha Aunty and her son Saahil were ever so helpful. Right from booking the homestay, everything went so smoothly that I didn't have anything to worry during my trip. The Saris have a beautiful house with a small cafe and a wonderful small nursery. The house looks beautiful when lit up at night. The room was decent and clean. There was a small water issue one day but they were prompt to solve it. I fell ill on the second day and they were very helpful at that time. A wonderful place to stay while in McLeodganj (though it is little walk uphill from the main town). Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
monty1505 Kochi

“Awesome Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2014 Mcleodganj home stay is been run by sarin family .The property is only 800 meters from mcleodganj it self. Surrounded by beautiful pine trees the home stay is really very beautiful place to spend your weekend away from all the hustle and mad-max of mcleodganj . I highly recommend the place for nature and peace lovers.Food served during stay on order reminds home food.The hospitality provided by owner is excellent. Room Tip: Deluxe Room with terrace
DeepuDhull

“Comfortable, Value for money Homestay” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago 'McLeodganj Homestay' is located at a convenient spot; at a short distance from the Main Square and just before the TIPA. With cozy comfortable rooms, breath-taking valley view, lip-smacking food and warm friendly service this is like a home away from home. Nothing extravagant but a wonderful basic comfortable and relaxing stay is what you can expect at The Flourishing Flora. Definitely recommended. Room Tip: The valley-facing room on the first floor is The Best Room! See more room tips Stayed September 2014, travelled solo 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Service
asawari_86

I was on a road trip and i'm traveler who likes to stay in homestays n hostels as i like to meet people . I believe great conversations take place when we meet new people . It totally surpassed my expectations . So i like places which are peaceful n away from noise n all the chaos of a city . This place is perfect . It is a 10 minute walk from mcleodganj mainsquare n on the road to dharmkot . Its away from all the chaos of town and very peaceful . You could simply enjoy your morning tea in peace with a amazing view of the mountains from the in house cafe . The walk to mcleodganj main square( centre of town ) is very photogenic n thus keep your cameras ready :p . Since its a homestay so please dont expect it to be a normal hotel . It is a family run and sahil the amazing guy handles the guest part . He was so caring about his guests that i noticed that he doesnt sleep unless his guests are back home and especially concerned regarding safety of women . The food was very well served and the rooms were very clean .this time i was in family room but next time i want to stay in the hut they have on the top floor . That room gives a breathtaking view . So if you get that room consider yourself lucky as the valley view is to die for . I prefer travelling like a local n meeting new people thus homestays gives you that experience were i made some amazing friends from across the globe . I loved the place so much that i stayed an extra night out there . Sahil n family has perfected the art to give experience of a homestay and services of a hotel . Also i missed out on the special roasted chicken that mrs. Sarin makes , make sure you dont miss it :( . Simply amazing . Thank you sahil n family
uday b


See more pages: 1 2